Log-in
Call Toll-Free: 877-922-4372 

Product Reviews

What They're Saying  about Yin Chiao, Gan Mao Ling,  and Zong Gan Ling


Yin Chiao Reviews



Dr. Shen's Yin Chiao PillsCold Busting Chinese Medicine
By sandpiperkim on December 9, 2008
This is truly a miracle cure for the common cold (not for the flu like the prior review). If you take Yin Chiao at the first sign of a cold (stuffy head, sore throat, etc.) and take it liberally for about 24 hours you are sure to combat the cold before it really takes over your body. It is amazing. I've been using this for about 5 years now. If I start taking Yin Chiao early and consistently for about 24 hours, I don't get sick. It is a basic herbal formula consisting of honeysuckle, forsythia, peppermint, licorice, and a few others. I recommend keeping this on you at all times (in your purse, in the car) and take it as soon as you notice a funny tickle in your throat or nose. Believe in this stuff and it'll work!

Teacher's Best Friend
By J. Mitchell on December 1, 2009
I learned about Dr. Shen's about 2 years ago and I wish I had known about it sooner. I am an elementary school teacher and I get a lot of colds throughout the school year. If I take Dr. Shen's consistently at the first sign of a cold, it stops it cold (no pun intended). It doesn't work for everyone I know but it has been a miracle for me. I turned my mom on to it last year and she is a Dr. Shen's convert as well.

Yin Chiao is amazing for stopping colds
By G. Weekly on October 24, 2008
We learned about this from a friend when we got a flu bug, so we bought some out of desperation to try anything. Used as directed on the bottle, we have found that we can knock a cold out before it really gets a chance to get started. Even if you are already sick, it helps a lot.
We have recommended it to our friends and family, and the ones who have tried it are sold on it.

Best preventative for colds
By Jane Doe on November 22, 2011
I have been using Dr Shen's Yin Chiao for at least 5 years. I swear by it. Taken at the start of a cold, it either nips it in the bud or effectively mitigates symptoms. I am more comfortable taking it as it is made in the USA so there's much less risk of lead contamination. 

It works
By B. Oneil on July 10, 2012
I'm exposed to people with colds all the time. I've tried every preventative product. Echinacea, Golden Seal, AirBorne, etc. Dr. Shen's actually works for me. I've been using it for years. Here's the interesting part. After years of trying different herbal remedies I lost my belief that they work. I don't have faith in homeopathic or herbal drugs except this one. For whatever reason, it alleviates very specific symptoms and it's great to feel it working to minimize the scratchy throat, chills, and the other symptoms that announce the beginning of another inconvenient cold. There are no apparent side-effects either as I've noticed with other products.

Dr. Shen's Zong Gan Ling

 

 

Zong Gan Ling Reviews

The Best!

By Luc on March 20, 2011
Dr. Shen's is the best for colds and flus...the best in Chinese medicines. I have been using their products since 1991-1992. 
I take Yin Chiao when I start to feel a cold or flu...Gan Mao Ling for upper respiratory/cough...Zong Gan Ling for when I get the cold or flu...Sinus formula...Allergy Formula...Stomach Curing...Jade Shield...Shou Wu...to name a few. They all work wonderfully for me and my family. I was happy to see that Amazon carried them! They are made in the U.S.A. An added plus is that they are dedicated people and they care.

Close to Amazing
By Corl DeLuna on September 26, 2011
Started taking after cold was becoming flu like. Took the Zong Gan Ling pills and within 12 hours the cold, achy, prickly feelings had vanished to be replaced with a youthful, warm, summertime sense of well being. Never had that one before. Really opened my eyes to the power of Chinese herbal medicine treatments. A slight congestion lingers, but this is the best remedy I've ever used.

Amazing
By LBertelli on March 15, 2012

I purchased these in the middle of a terrible cold and they allowed me to clear up and function. I have shared this product with many friends and all are amazed at how these pills work. I would recommend this product highly.

The best cold prevention ever! 

By D. M. Garcetti on April 26, 2010

I keep this big bottle handy for whenever anyone starts to get a scratchy throat, a sniffle, a rheumy look in their eyes, because it wards off viruses and bacteria with a vengeance!

15 years!
By TheCastillo6 on October 3, 2013
My brother got this for me "by accident", fifteen years ago when I sent him to the store for some other cold remedy. THANK YOU GOD THANK YOU GOD!? This stuff knocks colds and viruses on their evil butts. The health food stores are seriously lacking where we live now, and we're so glad Amazon has it. We refuse to let the bottle get empty. We order more ahead of time when the current one is 75% gone. We've seriously had so many people come back to us saying the same thing when they are sick and we tell them about it. Keep 3-4 tablets with you (yes, totally serious) —or keep a few at work or school and don't be shy about it— take the maximum dose when you feel the slightest scratchy throat. Everyone will ask you how you avoid the bugs they keep getting.

Dr. Shen's Gan Mao Ling

Gan Mao Ling Reviews

Great to shorten your cold!
By Kuma Purple on February 18, 2013

These pills are great for after you get a cold. It shortens the length of your cold and your symptoms aren't as bad. My colds used to last 3 or 4 weeks with congestion and coughing just hanging on and on. Now, it's over in a week and not bad congestion or coughing. It works for me but you have to take the pills as directed.

 

Scroll to top
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out